Skip to content

Research Staff


Lawrence A. Taylor, Director Petrologist, Lunatic  865-974-6013
Harry Y. McSween, Jr. Meteoriticist, Petrologist  865-974-9805
 Jeff Moersch Astronomer, Remote Sensor  865-974-0371
Chris Fedo Sedimentary Geologist  865-974-6002
Linda Kah Astrobiologist  865-974-6399
Devon Burr Planetary Remote Sensor  865-974-0371
Joshua Emery Planetary Remote Sensor  865-974-8039
Anna Szynkiewicz Planetary Stable Isotopist  865-974-6006
Molly McCanta Petrologist 865-974-6003
Bradly Thomson Planetary Scientist 865-974-2699
Marlon Jeans Petrologist, Geochemist  865-974-6024
Dong-Hwa Taylor Chemist 865-974-6022
Allan D. Patchen Electron Microprobe Lab Manager 865-974-9457
Bill Deane Lecturer /Petrologist 865-974-0401


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.